Author Topic: Who do you listen to other than Cable?  (Read 32807 times)

Damon

• Global Moderator
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
    • www.Psychogenetic.co.uk
Re: Who do you listen to other than Cable?
« Reply #15 on: September 04, 2006, 07:00:09 pm »
I saw Rage Against The Machine at Reading, was amazing to see them. Also saw Slipknot there too ... i found them quite amusing

Damon
Evil mastermind/moderator / co-founder

Corporate_Automaton

YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
« Reply #16 on: September 05, 2006, 09:24:57 am »
Ahoy!

I'm a relative noob to festivals - my first Reading was 2002 but that was a sweet line-up: Jane's Addiction, 'A', Foo Fighters, NOFX, Dillinger Escape Plan, etc!  Slipknot were there too.  I've never been quite sure about their music but their live show is always interesting!

Damon, the 1995 Reading must have been amazing - the Foo Fighters set in particular is supposed to be pretty legendary.  I don't suppose anyone was there the year of the famous bottling of Daphne and Celeste (was it 2000?)?  Now that would've been something to see!

Maybe next year when Glastonbury's back, Reading will focus more on its usual less-trendy/more-rocky line-up.  Here's hoping!

Thanks, guys,

Corporate_Automaton

Damon

• Global Moderator
« Reply #17 on: September 05, 2006, 01:29:01 pm »
The foo Fighters show I remember very well, they had to keep stopping as people were climbing up the tents pole's and rope's to get a better view and the tent was dangerously close to collapsing whilst people at the front were getting crushed. It was the Foo?s first UK show and someone had the brainwave of sticking them in the NME tent.