Author Topic: Missing track names in the audio section  (Read 12435 times)

ChrisH

• the artist formally known as Gojonnygogogogo
    YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Missing track names in the audio section
« on: August 26, 2006, 06:12:19 pm »
Hey guys! I'm a newb here (found you through Wikipedia) but a massive old-skool Cable fan from way back in the day (god, i sound like Westwood!) Brilliant site and a fitting testament to the Cabes!

In case you didn't know - 'Unknown' 's real name from the audio section is 'Dead Wood for Green' and 'Unknown2' 's is 'Steer'. Unknown3, you got me! Could it be 'Blackmail', possibly, or 'A Ball Is A Ball Whichever Way You Look At It' ??

Apologies if you already knew this, don't mean to step on any toes!   :)
« Last Edit: August 26, 2006, 06:55:02 pm by Gojonnygogogogo »

Tim

YearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYearsYears
Re: Missing track names in the audio section
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2006, 07:19:28 pm »
"A Ball Is A Ball Whichever Way You Look At It" could have been an early alternative title for "Comprendez?" as that was the title John Peel announced it as when he played their last Peel session. Also on that session he announced a track called "Blackmail" which turned up on Sublingual as "Brothers And Sisters".

I managed to get a tape of Sublingual in 1998 via an old aquaintance and this also had some different titles for the tracks and in a slightly different running order. Either that he copied it when his CD player was on shuffle mode! It went as follows:-

Song 1
Ghostbusters (Pocket Promise)
Hexagon Eye
Honolulu
Brothers And Sisters
Land Speed Record
Widower
Arthur Walker
Harvey (Yesterday On The Horizon)
Autobahn Head
Sublingual (Comprendez?)

I think Vertigo was possibly going to be used as the b-side for Honolulu.

Don't know whether this info helps or just confuses matters even more :-\

Cheers

Tim